dried II fresh

emails, forms and thoughts

2003-07-18, 12:55 p.m.

In my inbox this morning:

To all "Company of Monkeys" Personnel,

Recently, several instances have occurred where expense reports have been submitted to Accounts Payable for payment processing well after the company published guideline of "within 90 days of the trip completion", some as many as six months old.

Please note that this is a requirement under Corporate policy that all "Company of Monkeys" T&E reports must be submitted within the established corporate guidelines as noted above.

Should you incur late fees as a result of late processing of your expenses, these will not be reimbursed by the company.

Additionally, prior to making reservations for airline travel, you must complete a Travel Authorization form and have that form approved by the Vice President of your respective departments.

This form, when completed and approved must be forwarded to "A Monkey" with the originator keeping a copy.

"A Monkey" will then match these authorization forms to the expense reports when submitted.

Also, all T&E expense reports not submitted within the month that the trip was completed must be accrued for at month end to ensure that a timely recognition of the expense is recorded in the correct month.

Therefore, you need to summarize the amount of the expense report and forward that total amount, via email to "A Monkey" no later than the last day of the calendar month.

Please let me know if you have any questions regarding this policy.

Thanks,

"The Big Monkey"


Ok, so now everybody hates me because I can't follow instructions, and have now screwed up the whole expense process.

Everything was working just fine, and now we have to fill out this bullshit "travel authorization" form and get it signed by the VP every time? Yeah, like he's gonna be so easy to track down when we get a request to fly somewhere at the last minute.

Man. I hate it when I screw up, particularly when they use me as an example for the entire company to see. Heh.



Oh boy, am I hungover today. I went to happy hour yesterday with some of the girls, and ended up staying for quite a while.

Naturally I woke up late this morning, so I didn't have time to pick something um.... I guess the word would be appropriate to wear to work.

I'm dressed like I should be at a pub or something. I've got on a long black skirt that's slit on the side up to my thigh, and a see-through white linen shirt over a white tank top. Hee! And the best part is, I'm not even wearing any underwear. After my frantic trip to Houston, I kinda got used to throwing my pants on without any skivvies.

It's a little different with this skirt on though. A bit more.... "airy".



A little blast from the past here... so I haven't heard from Tom in over a month, right? Well, last week I emailed all the regional sales managers to try to put together some product-focused trainings in their areas. This is the response I just got from him:

Hey there:
Where would you like to go first? Alabama?? Then Russ's group in Arkansas and then St. Louis, then Louisville. Just Plan on spending an entire month in my region. I told Carl I thought this could be helpful as long as we do it right. I also think we need a sales contest. We used to do those all the time at ____ and I think they really worked well. Any thoughts?
Hey Tom? Here's a thought... take your sales contest and shove it up your butt.

Heh.

Yes, that was childish, but it felt good.


feeling... so would that be one travel form, or four?
listening to... goodbye stranger --supertramp
eating... spicy chicken sandwich from wendy's (mmmm)


dried II fresh
miss something?
goodbye my friend - 2005-04-29
out of the loop - 2005-04-09
a quest for clarity - part 1 - 2004-08-30
no plan for a sequel - 2004-08-27
slacker of the month - 2004-08-26