dried II fresh

child "care"

2003-07-10, 4:56 p.m.

If there actually is a Darwin award, I should receive it for gross neglect of my finances.

I finally dropped everything to do my expense reports yesterday, and it turns out that they date back to February 9th, and total an ungodly amount of money that I could've been drawing interest on all this time.

Plus the fact that Carl is going to shit when I hand him sixteen expense reports that he has to review and sign.

PLUS the fact that accounting says they won' t pay anything over 90 days old.

MY ASS!!

The good news is that by the end of the month, I'll have all of my bills paid off. Yay!


My heart's all a-flutter. I just ordered the first season of La Femme Nikita on dvd. Roy Dupuis does funny things to me.

I'm excited I've found someone else who likes the show too. Hey, maybe I'll throw a Roy Worshipping party. You're all invited!!


Ok, can somebody tell me why some people are too ignorant to know to bring their kids in from the fucking car? Does this shit happen all the time, but it's only brought to anyone's attention when it's 100 fucking degrees outside and they end up dying??

I remember about three years ago when I was in Memphis, there were three separate incidents, just weeks from each other, where children died in day care vans. Now two more kids have died in Tennessee.

It's disgraceful. I realize that accidents happen, but to be at the circus for hours and not notice your two-year-old son isn't with you??

They should throw away the key.

feeling... some people just shouldn't reproduce
listening to... stereo mc's --I wanna go higher
reading... Harry Potter and the CoS (again)


dried II fresh
miss something?
goodbye my friend - 2005-04-29
out of the loop - 2005-04-09
a quest for clarity - part 1 - 2004-08-30
no plan for a sequel - 2004-08-27
slacker of the month - 2004-08-26