dried II fresh

therapy

2003-05-29, 11:02 p.m.

There's something so calming about pulling into the driveway and seeing two kitties waiting for me in the window. Each night as I walk to the front door, Georgie jumps down and waits behind the door, while Fat Boy stays on the sil, trying to look unconcerned.

It's not until I shut the door behind me that Sam jumps to the floor, his fat body making a soft *thud* as he lands. He'll usually make an immediate beeline for the food bowl, but will stop short and turn back around when he realizes that I'm not going anywhere until I get my evening sugar!

Whenever I'm down, whenever I'm stressed, it's not long before they make me forget whatever problems I have - the problems that will still be waiting for me in the morning. Sitting in my squishy chair with Sam curled in my lap and George on the armrest, for a little while I have no problems at all.

I'm so lucky to have them - especially George, who just three months ago disappeared for weeks. Sometimes I look at her and am just so grateful.

I feel sad for people who don't or can't have pets. There's no better therapy in the world.

feeling... it's time to crash
watching... the amazing race
why? because it's the Best. Reality Show. EVER.


dried II fresh
miss something?
goodbye my friend - 2005-04-29
out of the loop - 2005-04-09
a quest for clarity - part 1 - 2004-08-30
no plan for a sequel - 2004-08-27
slacker of the month - 2004-08-26