dried II fresh

a minor lapse in sanity

2003-05-29, 1:18 p.m.

I want to scream at somebody. I want to take something and throw it against the wall. I want to throw a fit. I want to make a scene.

But I can't. I have to sit here and play nice, and do my job... wait, WHICH job?? Be a team player.

Fuck the team.

My head is swimming because I can't even get a handle around all of the things I'm supposed to be getting done, and the thought of packing one more G*D* time for my trip to Baltimore tomorrow is making me want to scream.

I just want time to stop. Give me TWO days, that's all I ask. Two days to catch up on work, to do my expense reports that have piled up since February, to pay my bills, to buy some clothes that fit.

And just once, I would like my new boss (aka Mr. Vague) to tell me WHAT THE FUCK he is looking for. I don't have time to redo things three times. Gah!

Uncle! I give!

I'm about to lose it. What a cheerful entry, huh?

feeling... oh yeah, the sun's finally out



dried II fresh
miss something?
goodbye my friend - 2005-04-29
out of the loop - 2005-04-09
a quest for clarity - part 1 - 2004-08-30
no plan for a sequel - 2004-08-27
slacker of the month - 2004-08-26