dried II fresh

straddling the godfather

2003-07-14, 3:20 p.m.

Yesterday my neighbors threw a birthday/pool party for their friend they were interested in setting me up with. Thankfully, there weren't any embarrassing or awkward situations - they were cool and just let me get a feel for him on my own.

He seemed pretty cool... he's the Godfather to a couple of the bazillion kids that were there, so he was in the pool most of the time clowning around with them. (And no, I didn't get any maternal feelings out of this particular party.)

I guess my biggest hangup is that he just turned 40. Now, I'm certainly not trying to offend anyone reading this by calling you "old". It just sounds really weird to me to say I'm dating somebody that age. (It's funny, I had the exact same hangup when I was in my twenties about dating somebody thirty. "Oh my God, he's thirty.) Heh.

Either way there were definately no fireworks going off, but I guess the potential is there if he happens to come around a little more often. I guess we'll see...



Man, I'm tired today. Mr. Vague called an impromptu staff meeting this morning, and it was all I could do to keep from nodding off. There's this one lady who coordinates our meetings, and she was going ON and ON about some thing or another....

Lorraine: "I've booked blah blah blah, and blah de blah blah blah...."

Me: Man, she really wears WAY too much makeup. And does anybody have that hairstyle anymore?

Lorraine: ".... blah de blah, sales are blah blah, and blah de blah blah...."

Me: Dude. Who told you that tie goes with that shirt?

Lorraine: ".... we need to blah blah blah, blah blah P, what do you think?"

Me: I need to go get Dave a baby gift... P what do I HUH??

Fuck.

Me: "Oh, yeah, well... I think because it's in San Diego that it's going to be a much better turnout than last year."

*silence*

Mr. Vague: "But... we're talking about a twenty percent decline in sales compared to this time last year. What do you think is the reason for that?"

Double Fuck.
Yeah, there was no easy way out of that one. Maybe if I had been anywhere in the vicinity of the actual topic....

I should blame Steve.... I signed on last night and chatted with him a bit, and I was telling him that I needed to go to bed when he said that Buffy was coming on in fifteen minutes, and to stay on until then.

"Oh, Buffy's coming on? Hold on, I'll put the dvd in and watch it with you!"
I guess he's not really to blame for that one. Even when I did turn it off mid-way through, I ended up staring at the ceiling for most of the night anyway. Maybe it was all the draft beer I was drinking all day....



Ok, I have to tell you this before I forget.... my pee problem seemed to have been resolved, because I've been putting the bathmat back over the side of the tub whenever I finished taking a shower. Kind of a pain in the ass, but I can deal....

So, yesterday I was getting ready for the party, and I was actually standing on the bathmat, when I felt something fuzzy against my ankles. I looked down and she was squatting in pre-urination pose.

"NOOOO!!!"

Well, who the fuck knows what happened to the pee that was probably halfway out her body, because she tore out of there like there was a Great Dane at her heels.

But that little bitch was going to pee at my feet! What do I have to do? Tie her to the litterbox until I see that she's used it?

I know that most of the time she IS using it, because I can tell the difference between her and Sam's pee clumps. Hers all stick to the sides, because the little priss can't DARE put her feet in the litter, and therefore has to straddle/balance on the sides of the box like a lunatic.

*ahem* Ok, should probably end this now, even though I'm sure you guys are thoroughly fascinated.

Happy Monday!

feeling... I need some caffeine
listening to... let's groove tonight --earth wind and fire
someone got here by searching for... ripping panties (wow!)


dried II fresh
miss something?
goodbye my friend - 2005-04-29
out of the loop - 2005-04-09
a quest for clarity - part 1 - 2004-08-30
no plan for a sequel - 2004-08-27
slacker of the month - 2004-08-26