dried II fresh

she's home!

2003-03-17, 2:07 p.m.

I can't believe I'm about to say this, but in half an hour, I get to take Georgie to the vet. That's right, I found my kitty last night! Exactly three weeks ago she disappeared, and last night my neighbor saw "a yellow streak" run into the garage next to my house.

They came banging on my door, and I ran and found her crouched in a corner behind a bunch of old furniture and junk. At first she was terrified and it seemed like she didn't recognize me, but then after everyone calmed down and I started calling to her, she suddenly started howling. It was the same howling that woke me up a few weeks ago.

I picked her up, and you know how when you pick something up and you're expecting it to be a certain weight, but it's much lighter? I couldn't tell it because of all of her fur, but she was just skin and bones. It was like I was picking up a giant cotton ball. My poor baby... I now know the answer to some of my questions... 1) no, she hasn't been staying in anyone's house and 2) it's not *what* has she been eating... she *hasn't* been eating at all. I took her inside and she just started tearing into the food like there was no tomorrow.

I still can't believe I have her back. I called my mom last night and started bawling like a baby! I'm so thankful because I know that God took care of her and let her find her way home. When I woke up this morning with her cuddled beside me, I realized that I will never be more grateful for anything than I am right now. I have my little family back together!

Well, I'm off to the vet. Heh. My poor kiddee!!

feeling... extremely blessed
listening to... Perfect Circle -- REM


dried II fresh
miss something?
goodbye my friend - 2005-04-29
out of the loop - 2005-04-09
a quest for clarity - part 1 - 2004-08-30
no plan for a sequel - 2004-08-27
slacker of the month - 2004-08-26