dried II fresh

my boyfriend Vick

2003-03-17, 11:40 p.m.

I want to give whoever invented Nyquil� a big fat kiss, for I am forever in your debt. I want to kiss your feet, and I want to have your babies.

Moving on.

So I took Georgie to the vet today... she actually got a pretty clean bill of health. She's lost two and a half pounds (leaving her with only six) and she is dehydrated, but other than that the vet was actually pretty surprised at how well she managed after being on her own for three weeks. (I'm so *proud* of my baby girl!)

I felt so bad for her at the office. She hates going to the vet on a normal day, but today she just completely shut down. She became stiff as a board, and flattened herself onto the exam table. It was pretty weird actually. The doc said that she just needs to get some peaceful sleep, and gradually get back into a regular eating schedule. Too much food could hurt her stomach at this point.

Heh. Right now she has fallen asleep sitting up. She was watching me tool around on the computer, and she's finally down for the count. I wonder how long it'll be before she feels safe enough to sleep without one eye open?

I am so incredibly lucky.


I have been given a reprieve from my travels for this week, and I guess I have one person to thank. Saddam, for allowing me to have four consecutive days in one city, I raise my box of Kleenex� to you. I was supposed to go to Minneapolis tomorrow, but we've been told to put all travel on hold for this week, "until we figure out what's going on". That's all well and good, and I guess I understand, but... at what point do we *start* traveling again? When the war actually starts?? I mean, if it's not ok to go now, when will it start being ok?

This whole thing is really nervewrecking. I guess the clock is now officially counting down, and something will happen (one way or the other) in the next 40 hours. I don't really understand this whole "exile" thing though. So what if he just completely calls our bluff and is like, "Sure dude, I'm outta here. Where do you want me to go?" What would we do? Pull everyone back? Plus, where would he be exiled to? Where could you send someone that would be worse than living in Iraq? Just questions I've been pondering... I guess we'll all know the answers soon enough.

Ahhhh... Vicks. You ROCK!!


feeling... a little bit loopy
wishing... this tissue didn't feel like sandpaper
listening to... Pink Moon -- Nick Drake


dried II fresh
miss something?
goodbye my friend - 2005-04-29
out of the loop - 2005-04-09
a quest for clarity - part 1 - 2004-08-30
no plan for a sequel - 2004-08-27
slacker of the month - 2004-08-26