dried II fresh

kitty treats aren't supposed to make you sad

2003-03-11, 12:52 p.m.

Wow. I guess I was a little grumpy last night. Normally I don't begrudge a flight attendant her job unless she *really* does something to piss me off.

I'm back in New Jersey, and I've accomplished more in the last hour than I did all weekend. My house is (mostly) clean, I went to the store, and I fed Sam real catfood for the first time in days. He's so overjoyed that he's tucked himself away in my bedroom closet.

I think all of my coming & going the past week has really gotten him upset. Normally when I travel, I'll be gone for 4 days at a time, but there are a few weeks in between. All of this packing and unpacking must be tripping him out. He's really needy.... he won't stop crying and he keeps shedding all over me.

Plus, this is the first time he's ever been by himself. Georgie's always been here whenever I go away. I try not to let myself think about it... maybe he can't even remember her, who knows? I just know that I keep thinking I see her out of the corner of my eye, or I'll be giving Sam a treat and I'll keep expecting her to run up. I choked up when I walked through the catfood aisle today... she loved the little treats that are moist and look like fishies.

It's starting to warm up a little here, so maybe *if* somebody has her, they'll put her outside and someone will see her. Of course, I hate to wish for that, because what if something happened to her? I guess I'm better off hoping that somebody has her, realizes she's declawed, and will keep her safe indoors.

Well I need to go pack (again). I leave in an hour and a half for France, then I fly back home Friday. I'll have the whole weekend to play with Sam! (If he'll have anything to do with me by then.) Hopefully he'll come out of the closet before I leave....


feeling... ignored
listening to...Displaced -- Azure Ray


dried II fresh
miss something?
goodbye my friend - 2005-04-29
out of the loop - 2005-04-09
a quest for clarity - part 1 - 2004-08-30
no plan for a sequel - 2004-08-27
slacker of the month - 2004-08-26