dried II fresh

I miss my bed

2003-03-13, 1:53 p.m.

My internal clock is really *off* right now. My laptop says it's 2pm, my watch says it's 8pm, but my body feels like... well I sorta feel like I've been hit by a truck. (I guess it really doesn't matter what time the truck's clock says...)

I arrived in France yesterday afternoon (after flying all of Tuesday night), and I'm leaving to go back home tomorrow morning. My head is physically tingling. I'm not really sure what that means, but it couldn't be a good thing.

I tell ya, this really isn't a pleasant time to be an American in France. I come over here once a month, so everyone in the office knows me already, but they're totally laughing about us behind our backs. Not that I give a flying fart... it's just that they're not real subtle about it. I know enough French to be able to translate "Bush", "Iraq", and "Stupid American" pretty easily.

Some of them aren't completely rude about it - they want to sit down and have a rational discussion about why the US wants to "blow everybody up". I just don't have the energy for such a conversation.

Ok, I have my own views on what's going on, and while the last thing I want is to lose more innocent lives, I fully support Bush and what we are doing. However, I do not like to impose my views on others, or even have a friendly debate on the issue... *especially* when it is met with mockery and veiled insults.

I just want to go home and curl up in my bed. Like, for a day.

I'm still at the office here, and I'm waiting on my boss to go eat some dinner. Maybe if I just walk in his office and stare at him, he'll catch the hint...

feeling... like I live in an awesome country



dried II fresh
miss something?
goodbye my friend - 2005-04-29
out of the loop - 2005-04-09
a quest for clarity - part 1 - 2004-08-30
no plan for a sequel - 2004-08-27
slacker of the month - 2004-08-26