dried II fresh

the squirrel boogie

2003-07-16, 12:06 p.m.

I was flying through the alley behind my office this morning, with the intent of sneaking in the back door (being 20 minutes late for work again). There are a bunch of dumpsters back there, and always big-ass freakin ravens - usually pecking at some nasty decaying thing or another.

I admit here and now that I, the self-professed animal lover, gunned it when I saw six or seven of them congregated in the middle of the alley.

"Ha! Fly, Birds of Death, FLY!!

AHH!

"NOOOO!"

Yes, folks... as the ravens took to flight, they revealed a tiny petrified squirrel knawing innocently on the remains of somebody's misplaced lunch.

But instead of just running away, the little fella went LEFT! - RIGHT! - no, wait.... LEFT!! - er, RIGHT!!!

God dammit MOVE!!!!

Of course, all of this happened in a matter of seconds, so there was nothing I could do except close my eyes tightly and hope that I didn't feel that tell-tale thump thump underneath my tires.

Luckily he chose to zig instead of zag just as I flew over him, so I avoided the guilt of having taken an innocent, fuzzy little squirrel out of this world.

Thanks little buddy! Good choice! But next time, pick a direction and STICK with it!!


feeling... my psycho company president's in the office today - meh!
listening to... gun --gus gus
someone got here by searching for... Scott Speedman July
(maybe it's him!)


dried II fresh
miss something?
goodbye my friend - 2005-04-29
out of the loop - 2005-04-09
a quest for clarity - part 1 - 2004-08-30
no plan for a sequel - 2004-08-27
slacker of the month - 2004-08-26