dried II fresh

this isn't space

2003-05-13, 10:16 a.m.

There is a sure-fire way to make me not like you anymore, and that is to tell me to be here for another 7am videoconference, and then your sorry ass not show up. Fuckers.

Grrrr.


I have way too much work to do today, and way too many distractions right now. I still haven't started finished my surgeon presentation I'm supposed to give on Thursday morning, and I have two short presentations at tomorrow's monthly review meeting that I need to put together.

My effective way of handling this is to turn to my diary.


Tom called last night with crying baby in hand. "Say hi to P. Can you say hi to P?" I admit that I found this a little disturbing.

I've been trying to figure out how to respond to an email he sent me last week. He said he was coming in town on June 2nd for a meeting on the 3rd, and he wanted to know if he should plan to stay in town on the night of the 3rd (read: with me).

My immediate response was for him to do what he wanted to do, to which he replied, "I knew you were going to say that."

The truth is, I really didn't know what I wanted him to do. Turns out it doesn't matter anyway. I just found out that I have a cadaver lab in Bethesda from the 1st through the 3rd, so I won't be in town when he's here anyway.

I'm sort of relieved in a way -- it's not really easy to get the space that I need when we end up in the same city every two weeks. I just saw him in San Diego, and now Kiawah in two days. I haven't told him that I'm not going to be here yet, but I think he'll be disappointed. Whatever that means.


Fuck me. One of the sales reps in Houston JUST called and said that he needs me to go back and meet with his surgeon again as soon as possible. We're about to lose him to a competitive company because we are late with the new system that he has agreed to evaluate for us.

So what does that mean? My ass is going BACK to Houston, next week. Looks like I'll be seeing Tom after all.


I decided to do the "diary review" thing, because I'm a glutton for punishment. It turned out ok, although it did make me feel a little old, heh.

feeling... sick of packing
listening to... how soon is now -- love spit love


dried II fresh
miss something?
goodbye my friend - 2005-04-29
out of the loop - 2005-04-09
a quest for clarity - part 1 - 2004-08-30
no plan for a sequel - 2004-08-27
slacker of the month - 2004-08-26