dried II fresh

not a good start

2003-05-12, 9:48 a.m.

No more dreams, thank goodness. My face and eyes are swollen today and I look like an Asian cabbage patch kid. It didn't help that I had to be at a meeting at 7 this morning. It was a videoconference with our engineers in France, and at least three times I wished I had magical powers that would enable me to reach into the screen and thump them on their heads.

The next few days are really going to suck. This is the week that I would normally be in France, but since we have the meeting in SC at the end of the week, we are doing our monthly project review via videoconference on Wednesday. Today and tomorrow I have to prepare for that meeting, plus I have to put together a half-hour presentation that John wants me to give to the surgeons on Thursday. Fuck, I hate presenting. I would rather pluck my arm hairs out, one by one, than get up in front of a room and speak.

Alas, my arm hairs are safe.


Hey Heather? You're gonna need to do something about that weather before I get there. Scattered thundershowers for four days in a row is NOT gonna cut it.


Mercy. I'm grumpy today. (I'm sure you couldn't tell.) I just ran to the drugstore to pick up the prescription for my headaches, so hopefully this will kick in soon and I'll be my normal, happy-go-lucky self again. Heh.

Any bets on who the final two will be this week? I think Kimberly will go, but I would be a very happy girl if America votes off Creepy Clay.


feeling... tired
listening to... people are people -- depeche mode


dried II fresh
miss something?
goodbye my friend - 2005-04-29
out of the loop - 2005-04-09
a quest for clarity - part 1 - 2004-08-30
no plan for a sequel - 2004-08-27
slacker of the month - 2004-08-26