dried II fresh

my escape

2003-03-22, 9:59 p.m.

Hmmmm. Between the images of protesters on CNN and the flame wars on diaryland, I can't decide which one is more uplifting.

"Peace"

In the words of Inigo Montoya, "You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means."


I've decided to put away the laptop, save what's left of my presentation for tomorrow, and turn off CNN! Dominos is on its way with a large pepperoni & sausage pizza, and an order of chicken kickers - which could, quite possibly, be one of the world's finest inventions.

And what could top this off? Just a big old dose of George Clooney, who can stuff me into the back of his trunk *anytime*. Out of Sight has got to be one of the sexiest movies I've seen in a long time, and even makes me forget that I hate Jennifer "the-actress-I-refuse-to-call-by-her-initials" Lopez. Mmmmmm George. (Clooney, not my cat.)


Hot DAMN! My food has arrived. So here I go... off into my own little world. I've heard quite enough calls for "peace" for one day.

ETA: Georgie just grabbed a piece of sausage and took off with it down the hall! Ha! Little bitch!

feeling... peaceful
watching... George Clooney in a bathtub
praying for... the families of the US & British soldiers and the journalists who are dead or missing


dried II fresh
miss something?
goodbye my friend - 2005-04-29
out of the loop - 2005-04-09
a quest for clarity - part 1 - 2004-08-30
no plan for a sequel - 2004-08-27
slacker of the month - 2004-08-26