dried II fresh

so, so helpful

2003-09-02, 1:50 a.m.

I received this email from my mother today.

P, Jerry and I are very upset that you haven't made flyers for Sam. I remember that it didn't help with Georgie, but it COULD help with Sam. If he never comes back, you will never forgive yourself if you don't do all that you can do. Please make flyers for US. We love Sam, too. ( However, if there is any possibility of danger in your putting your name and number on a flyer, please don't do it. We just remember that you did this for Georgie.)

We really think that he is coming back, but God may want you to help. Remember, God feeds the birds, but he doesn't throw it in the nests.

I love you

It was accompanied by a cute picture of Sam. Then two other emails followed, with different pictures of him in each. I guess to remind me that not too long ago I had the sweetest cat ever.

You know.

In case I'd forgotten.

It's been a hard weekend, but I'm doing a little better. (Those emails not withstanding.) George has been SO sweet. I guess it's strange for her to be the only kitty in the house again.

She follows me everywhere, and I woke up this morning to find her sleeping in Sam's spot, on the other pillow.

See, Sam used to sit on top of her as soon as she got comfortable somewhere, and then take her spot. Hee. I guess she's master of the house again.

Maybe she'll stop peeing on it.

And yes, I did go hang some flyers tonight. (I used the picture of him sitting on the deck that I have posted on my kitty pics page.) I was two blocks away when the sky fell, but maybe my mother's perverse guilt trips will actually do some good this time. Hopefully someone will recognize him.

Well, I have to leave for the airport at 6:20 in the morning, and I still need to pack. (Yeah, yeah.... I know.)

G'Nite!

ETA: Thanks so much, y'all, for the sweet notes you've left. It really means a lot.

feeling... drained
watching... stealing harvard


dried II fresh
miss something?
goodbye my friend - 2005-04-29
out of the loop - 2005-04-09
a quest for clarity - part 1 - 2004-08-30
no plan for a sequel - 2004-08-27
slacker of the month - 2004-08-26