dried II fresh

diggin the meat

2003-09-02, 2:38 p.m.

It hit me yesterday that the bridal shower I said I'd throw for Kristine at my house is this week.

As in, Thursday.... day after tomorrow. (And I won't be home until tomorrow night.)

So yesterday about 5pm, I hit Party City like a mad woman. Jeezus Pete, parties are expensive! $130 later, and I had decorations, and anything we'll need to eat with, but still not anything to actually EAT.

Since Kristine is laid-back and cool like me, I decided "screw the girly shit, we're havin a cookout!" I sent out the invitations last night over email. The last line said, "We'll be having burgers, brats, and chicken. So if you don't dig the meat, then BYOV!"

Heh.

Yeah.... Worst. Party Planner. Ever.

Luckily it's just for the girls at work. They're already well aware of my organizational skills, so they're probably impressed that I even sent out invitations. (Three days before the event.)

In a separate email I told a couple of the girls that I already had all of the meat, buns, and the dessert, and that if they could whip up some baked beans, seven layer dip, and potato salad that would be greeeeaat. Mmkay?

I figure I've got a couple of hours Wednesday night to go buy the stuff I told them I already have.

feeling... I reeaally hope it stops raining by Thursday
listening to... the tv in the hotel room next to mine (grrrr)


dried II fresh
miss something?
goodbye my friend - 2005-04-29
out of the loop - 2005-04-09
a quest for clarity - part 1 - 2004-08-30
no plan for a sequel - 2004-08-27
slacker of the month - 2004-08-26