dried II fresh

hopeful yet

2003-02-26, 9:46 p.m.

I think this is the first time I've smiled all week! Hee! A lady down the street called and said George was on her porch "lounging in the sun" yesterday afternoon. God, I can't tell you what a relief it is to know she survived the sub-zero temperatures of the last few nights.

On one hand it makes me upset to think that she's had to suffer outside for three days by herself, but on the other - at least I know she's around here somewhere.

I put some more flyers around the neighborhood, so hopefully I'll have her back in the next few days.

Oh, and my review went very well. Go figure! My luck seems to be changing...

feeling... hopeful
listening to...Aimee Mann
reading...US Magazine


dried II fresh
miss something?
goodbye my friend - 2005-04-29
out of the loop - 2005-04-09
a quest for clarity - part 1 - 2004-08-30
no plan for a sequel - 2004-08-27
slacker of the month - 2004-08-26