dried II fresh

his eye is on the sparrow

2003-02-27, 1:16 p.m.

God made the little birds and flowers,
and all things large and small;
he'll not forget his little ones,
I know he loves them all.

God Sees the Little Sparrow Fall
-- Maria Straub, 1874

I remember singing a song in church when I was younger. The only line I can remember is For His eye is on the sparrow, and I know He watches me. I guess the message of this hymn was that if God cares about even the smallest creature, how much greater does He care for us and what happens to us?

I guess I'd like to think more about how it applies to the sparrow. I've done all I can to find my kitty... flyers, shelters, police, door to door, etc. It's out of my hands. All I can do is hope and pray that someone else sees her soon and calls me.

Until then, let her be safe and warm, and let her find shelter from the strange world she's found herself in.


feeling... at peace
listening to...alanis morrisette


dried II fresh
miss something?
goodbye my friend - 2005-04-29
out of the loop - 2005-04-09
a quest for clarity - part 1 - 2004-08-30
no plan for a sequel - 2004-08-27
slacker of the month - 2004-08-26