dried II fresh

what smells?

2003-03-09, 3:48 p.m.

Sometimes I can be such a slacker. With everything I have going on right now, I can't think of one productive thing that I've done since I got home Friday night. Oh, let's see... I mastered the remote for my new digital cable, I successfully cooked two packets of microwavable mac & cheese at one time, and I convinced Sam that kitty treats are *indeed* 100% nutritionally complete, and can therefore be substituted for actual catfood, especially when said catfood is nowhere in the house. (He seemed to buy it.)

I *haven't* however, cleaned my house, done laundry, gone to the store, finished my work for tomorrow, or prepared for my two upcoming trips. None of it. Nada.

It is now 4pm, and so help me GOD, these tasks will be complete by the time I go to bed. I cannot go out of town with my house looking like this again. I walked in Friday and thought, "If my plane crashed, and someone had to come in here to get Sam and to collect my things, I would be so embarrassed." Yeah, I know... I would be dead, but I would still be embarrassed.

It really wouldn't matter if I met "Mr. Perfect" today, anyway. I'd never let him walk in the door.

So this is me, signing off... I think I'll tackle the kitchen first. Or maybe laundry... that way it can be washing while I clean my den... but if I do my bedroom first then I'll probably find all the clothes that I need to take to the cleaners... GAH!! Garbage. Definately taking out the garbage first.


feeling... lazy
watching...HBO's The Wire
listening to...La Cienega Just Smiled--Ryan Adams


dried II fresh
miss something?
goodbye my friend - 2005-04-29
out of the loop - 2005-04-09
a quest for clarity - part 1 - 2004-08-30
no plan for a sequel - 2004-08-27
slacker of the month - 2004-08-26