dried II fresh

platinum battle imp

2003-08-25, 12:25 a.m.

Tomorrow marks a momentous day in my life.

No, it's not my birthday, it's not an anniversary... It is none other than the day I will become Platinum Elite on Continental Airlines. Say it with me now.

WOOOO!

What does this mean exactly? This means that tomorrow I will have flown over 75,000 miles since January (not counting, of course, trips where I've had to use another airline.) And being Platinum, I'll now earn 150 percent mileage bonus on every flight.

Wow! That's great! Think of all the points I'll be earning. I can take my whole family some place really cool!

Oh wait, I don't HAVE a family.

Probably because my pasty white ass spends more time sitting in an airport or a hotel than doing anything remotely social.

Yes, I know I'm whining. But it really is getting old. I thought with this new job I wouldn't be traveling as much, because I'm not going to Europe any more. But as it turns out, I've got about three times more little trips, which are actually more of a pain in the ass than one longer one.

Oh well - if anything, I'm getting the chance to meet some really cool people. I'm going to try to catch up with Des tomorrow when I get into San Francisco. It sucks though, because she lives about an hour away, and my flight doesn't get in until 7pm. Hopefully we can figure something out.

I'll be doing advanced product training for the next three days, and I'm still sitting here working on some of my presentations I'm supposed to give.

Should be interesting.


Ok, to switch gears (and because I'm 12)...

I stole this from Tommy's diary, right before I kicked his scrawny imp's ASS!!

Hee!

See how you do, then leave me a note and tell me how badly I put the smackdown on ya. Awww yeah.

Wllybere's
Battle Imp

is
Who's your battle imp?
Irid

Backstabbing: 3
Dodgin': 9
Guts: 6
Magic Mojo: 5
Smackdown: 10


Will your battle imp beat Wllybere's?
Enter your name and fight.


feeling... go Irid!
watching... the wire -season finale
reading... atonement (yes, still!)


dried II fresh
miss something?
goodbye my friend - 2005-04-29
out of the loop - 2005-04-09
a quest for clarity - part 1 - 2004-08-30
no plan for a sequel - 2004-08-27
slacker of the month - 2004-08-26