dried II fresh

is it made of gold?

2003-08-21, 7:44 p.m.

Ok, so I'm really, really pissed because tonight is the season finale of The Amazing Race, and I'm stuck in Denver.

We're supposed to be taking a bunch of surgeons to a Rockies game, which I know will be fun... but COME ON!!

It's the season finale!!!

My mom is taping it for me, so I should receive it by Monday. This is going to be freaking torture waiting for three days without reading the recap, but that is indeed what I'm going to do.

So be warned!!! If any of you boneheads come in here and tell me who wins, there will be serious consequences. SERIOUS, I tell you!!

heh

Come, on... you were scared for a second, weren't ya?


Can I just tell you how irritating some people can be? Well, I'm gonna.

So, I'm sitting on the plane, and I had to fly United because it's the only airline that had a late flight back to Jersey on Friday night. Coach seats on United are pitiful. We were so cramped, and of course the lady in front of me has her seat all the way back so that I'm basically staring at the part in her hair.

About an hour into the flight, this bitch wakes me up, and tells me that she has lost her lipstick, and that she thinks it's under her seat, but that she can't reach it and could I please lean down and pick it up for her.

The hell???

So I'm all, "Your lipstick? You sure you didn't drop your wallet, or your medication, or maybe your baby? And that's why you're waking me up?? No? It's just your lipstick? Well then."

Of course I didn't actually say that, but I certainly did think it as I gave her my eyeball of death. And then tried to retrieve her lipstick.

Between the cramped space, my bag that was stuck between my legs, and her seat back that was in my face, I had to lean over with my face practically in some guy's crotch just to look for the damn thing.

When I handed it to her, she just looked at me and gave me one of those half-smiles... you know, where the eyes are kinda squinty and she doesn't even show any teeth. Then she just turns around and puts her lipstick on.

No "thank you". No "sorry to bother you". Nothing.

That's the last time I help HER out.

Yeah.

feeling... eek! I'm gonna be late



dried II fresh
miss something?
goodbye my friend - 2005-04-29
out of the loop - 2005-04-09
a quest for clarity - part 1 - 2004-08-30
no plan for a sequel - 2004-08-27
slacker of the month - 2004-08-26