dried II fresh

boo boo

2003-08-28, 7:36 p.m.



This is where he was sitting when I left on Monday. I even debated taking a picture from the porch, but I was already running late and the car was waiting. They were just so sweet sitting in the window together, watching me leave.

I told Rita that I was going to leave the window open for him, since the weather was supposed to be nice and he could get a breeze. She said it was no problem, that they would be home all week and would keep an eye on the house.

She was waiting in the driveway for me when I got home.

"Sam got out."

I automatically looked to the window where he normally sits waiting for me. All I saw was the screen hanging halfway out the window.

"Georgie's ok though. She didn't follow him."

I don't think that I said a single word as she explained what happened... that she woke up Tuesday morning to see the screen that way... that she saw him behind the house but he ran from her... that she hasn't seen him since yesterday morning.

I've spent the last two hours searching for him, calling his name.

"Sam? Boo Boo, are you hungry?"

I don't know if I can go through this again. They're all I have and I just want him back.


feeling... please, God, let him come home



dried II fresh
miss something?
goodbye my friend - 2005-04-29
out of the loop - 2005-04-09
a quest for clarity - part 1 - 2004-08-30
no plan for a sequel - 2004-08-27
slacker of the month - 2004-08-26