dried II fresh

the amazing entry

2003-07-31, 3:00 p.m.

Well I guess for anyone who wants to navigate around here, my diary is turning into a big pile of poo. I've begun following the good advice you fine people have been leaving, and I went through last night and edited out my real name anywhere it was written, and I made private some entries that I wouldn't want anyone getting ahold of, particularly ones detailing me and a certain "unavailable" person that I unwisely became involved with a few months ago.

Unfortuately, because I'm Miss Linky McLinks-a-Lot, a lot of links that I created since then will lead back to the diaryland error page. I hereby apologize in advance, and promise to try to clean it up as soon as I get some spare time.


This weekend Steve (somnambulist) is driving through on his way home from Philly to NH, and is stopping in my neck of the woods for the day. He doesn't know it yet - *waving* "Hi Steve!" - but I don't think the original plan of driving out to Long Island is going to be such a great idea. By the time we meet up and drive all the way out there, it'll be pretty late, and I really don't know much to do out there.

I think I'd much rather take the train into NYC, and tool around there for the afternoon. Actually, I've never really done that myself. Everytime I've gone with Kristine, we've had plans to meet somebody at a bar or something, so I've never even been during the daytime. Central Park? Never been there. I think the zoo or a museum would be kinda fun. Of course, Steve may think that sounds incredibly boring, but... well.... tough.

Heh.


If you aren't watching The Amazing Race, you suck and you don't know what pure entertainment is. We're down to four teams: The Chipsters (a gay married couple), David & Jeff (two totally clueless best friends), Kelly & Jon (an engaged couple) and Al and John (circus clowns). It's on tonight at 8pm EST on CBS, and if you want to read a recap of last weeks episode, you can check it out here. It'll take about ten minutes to read, but it'll tell you everything you need to know - and it's damn funny to boot.

I mean it, people. They're going to cancel it if it doesn't get better viewership, and you don't want to see me without my Amazing Race. Just ask Nicole. You have plans?? Tape it!! It's THAT GOOD.

Tomorrow I want a show of hands for everyone who watches it. This means YOU.

ETA: Sorry, Erika.... Erika says she'll hunt all of you down if you don't watch it. Just so you know...


feeling... like they should be paying me something
listening to... save yourself --sense field
recent delivery... felicity - season 2


dried II fresh
miss something?
goodbye my friend - 2005-04-29
out of the loop - 2005-04-09
a quest for clarity - part 1 - 2004-08-30
no plan for a sequel - 2004-08-27
slacker of the month - 2004-08-26