dried II fresh

history schmistory

2003-02-28, 12:27 a.m.

Well, since I can't sleep anyway, I thought I would share a little. How about a little Friday Five? Ok here goes:


1. What is your favorite type of literature to read (magazine, newspaper, novels, nonfiction, poetry, etc.)?
It varies. Typically I read fiction... fantasy or science fiction novels. I recently finished reading Band of Brothers though, and I think I'll go back and read it again now that I have figured out who's who. That was not easy, let me tell ya.

2. What is your favorite novel?
My favorite books of all time are The Chronicles of Narnia. I did my term paper on them my senior year in H.S. I've probably read them each a few dozen times.

3. Do you have a favorite poem? (Share it!)
I like *random* poetry. I most recently read a book of selected poetry by D.H. Lawrence. "Self-Pity" is a great one. (And can even be sexy when quoted by the right person. Yes, I'm talking to YOU, Viggo!

4. What is one thing you've always wanted to read, or wish you had more time to read?
I wish I had more time to read up on American and World History. Probably my biggest regret about school was just learning enough to get by on an exam. I mean, who cared right? But in the past few years I've developed this *weird* fascination... I guess it's a fascination at how ignorant about our country I really am. (The first step is admitting it.) If there's a History for Dummies out there, let me know. Believe me, I've looked.

5. What are you currently reading?
Nothing at the moment, unless you count diary voyeurism. Oh, also recaps from TWoP. I admit it, I'm a complete tv junkie. Uncle Bob, Jessica and Heather are recappers there.

Well, enjoy.

Goodnight Georgie, wherever you are. It's going to snow tonight, so find someplace warm and dream happy kitty thoughts.


feeling... historically challenged
watching...The Sweetest Thing
reading...Duh. See my entry!


dried II fresh
miss something?
goodbye my friend - 2005-04-29
out of the loop - 2005-04-09
a quest for clarity - part 1 - 2004-08-30
no plan for a sequel - 2004-08-27
slacker of the month - 2004-08-26