dried II fresh

a fresh start

2004-06-25, 4:42 p.m.

I think that in my very first entry in this journal, I wondered if I would keep it up. I know that I think about it all the time. Something funny or quirky will happen, and I'll think, "I need to write about that."

I guess those things are probably forgotten forever.

I also think about my friends that I've met through Diaryland. Heather, Erika, Nicole, Des, Gump, Dee, and others too numerous to mention..... if you're reading this, I've missed you and I'm sorry I lost touch.

I'm not even going to try to cover what's happened in the last six months, but I'm sure that stories will pop up here and there; things that I DO want to remember.

Because I do want to keep this up. I want to look back one day and read about my life, both the good and the bad. There's been plenty of both.

There's been no dramatic reason for my absence. I didn't get married, climb Mt. Kilamanjaro, or lose a hand.

I just got busy, plain and simple. I got really busy, then lost the desire to pick back up again.

That, and Tivo.

Tivo pretty much rules my world now, but I wouldn't have it any other way. When I get off this train, I'm going to have approximately 25 shows waiting for me.

Did you know you can record every episode of the X-Files on TNT, starting at 2:30 in the morning on weeknights? I think I'm in the middle of Season 3.

Anyway, I'm on my way back from a surgeon cadaver course at the National Naval Med Center. After it was over on Friday, I went to visit my sister who recently moved to Northern VA. My mom flew up... the whole nine yards. It's been a great trip, but I'm ready to be home.

I also hope to never see another cicada as long as I live. *shudder* One of those little fuckers was on my shoulder after I'd been sitting in a restaurant for about 15 minutes. Quite a scene was made once it was discovered.

Anyway, I'll try to post this when I get home. Then I'll try to get some normalcy back to this diary.


feeling... should I even post this? I wrote in two weeks ago...



dried II fresh
miss something?
goodbye my friend - 2005-04-29
out of the loop - 2005-04-09
a quest for clarity - part 1 - 2004-08-30
no plan for a sequel - 2004-08-27
slacker of the month - 2004-08-26