dried II fresh

leaving again

2003-05-26, 2:45 p.m.

Mother Nature hates me. That's all there is to it. It has rained all friggin weekend. Well, UP YOURS Mother Nature!


I'm leaving for Chicago tonight. It'll be a short trip - I'm going to be observing a couple of surgeries with some competitive product. Those are always fun... it always freaks a sales rep out when someone from another company comes in to observe the product they are selling. It means two things: 1) the competitor viewing the surgery is probably coming out with a better product, and 2) that the competitor viewing the surgery is probably friends with the surgeon, and will therefore soon be stealing your business. (Which I am, and I will.) Heh.

The Chicago rep for my company, Chris, is such a trip... I can't wait to see him. (Not in a "I-want-to-jump-his-bones" kind of way.) He's very married with a very pregnant wife. He's just a REALLY fun person and always makes me laugh.

Thankfully Chicago isn't in Tom's region, so he won't be there. It's going on four days since I've talked to him. Oddly enough, I haven't missed him so much this time. Progress!!


Can anyone tell me why The Ant That Ate Tokyo just crawled across my keyboard? This thing was HUGE. And I say "was" because it is now slowly getting ripped apart by the Bug Hunter herself, Miss Georgie.

Now, there are no other ants here. Why is one solitary, enormous ant roaming around my desk? Did it eat all the other ants? Alas, we will never know.


Well, I better get packed and go buy some wet catfood before Sam gets extremely upset with me. I hope that everyone had a great holiday weekend, and DeBz, if you're reading this, I'm praying that your dad and mom are both doing ok. Be safe, and stay strong!


feeling... Chicago had better be sunny
listening to... God put a smile upon your face -- coldplay
someone got here by searching for... underwear commando


dried II fresh
miss something?
goodbye my friend - 2005-04-29
out of the loop - 2005-04-09
a quest for clarity - part 1 - 2004-08-30
no plan for a sequel - 2004-08-27
slacker of the month - 2004-08-26