dried II fresh

put a fork in me

2003-05-04, 11:20 a.m.

I don't know if I have ever been lazier in my entire life. Yesterday I spent the entire day with my ass planted in front of the television, with either a carton of ice cream, a bag of white-cheese flavored popcorn, or Ritz crackers. I watched Spider Man the movie, Scooby Doo, forensic files, Felicity, and five straight hours of the Real World/Road Rules Battle of the Sexes marathon.

And I do all this while my house looks like complete and utter CRAP. "Crap" isn't even the right word. *Actually*, there IS no word to describe exactly how BAD my house looks right now.

I let the clutter begin to build up, saying "I'll do it when I get back in town." Well, after ten or so times of being out of town, now I don't even know where to begin.

Ya know, when I was little my sister would come in and help me clean up my room. Right now I would pay her a thousand bucks if she would walk in the door and start making up my bed.

Seriously.

I think I'm in a bit of a funk right now. Friday was my last day working for John, and Monday I start a job that I don't have time to do, nor do I want to do. Also, Tom has apparently taken my backing off to mean, "Huh, maybe I should pay MORE attention to her" and called me on a Saturday for the First Time Ever. (Of course it was with his son in the car, on the way to his baseball game.)

I feel much better than I did yesterday. I think I needed a day to veg and not think about anything. I know I would feel 300 percent better if I could just get this place looking the way it should. I've resisted turning on the television today, I've had some lunch (REAL food this time) and I think I'm ready. Aaaaany minute now.

Anyone want a thousand bucks?

feeling... soooo lazy



dried II fresh
miss something?
goodbye my friend - 2005-04-29
out of the loop - 2005-04-09
a quest for clarity - part 1 - 2004-08-30
no plan for a sequel - 2004-08-27
slacker of the month - 2004-08-26