dried II fresh

I need a keeper

2004-06-30, 1:26 a.m.

So it's 1:30 in the morning, I just finished packing, and I'm being picked up for the airport at 4:45am.

Why am I writing this? So that one day if I think I'm actually intelligent, I can look back on this entry and know for certain that I'm not.

I'm going to Bermuda tomorrow for an industry meeting, and of course I waited until the night before to pack.

Everything was going pretty much as planned... I got off work around 6, watched two episodes of the X-Files, and tried on my new swimsuit that came in today from Victoria's Secret.

Around 8, I thought it was about time to get my outfits together.... and that's when it hit me.

I never picked up my dry cleaning.

Which consists of EVERY pair of summer pants I own, plus the blouses I was going to wear with my suits.

Mother FUCKEEEEEEERR!!

I made it to the mall at 8:30, and now have an entirely new (and not cheap) wardrobe for this trip.

Maybe I subconsciously did it on purpose?

Anyway, the meeting goes until noon on Saturday, and then I'm going to take a couple of extra days since it's a holiday weekend. Not too bad getting most of your vacation paid for by the company!

Happy 4th!

feeling... broke
reading... shogun --james clavell


dried II fresh
miss something?
goodbye my friend - 2005-04-29
out of the loop - 2005-04-09
a quest for clarity - part 1 - 2004-08-30
no plan for a sequel - 2004-08-27
slacker of the month - 2004-08-26