dried II fresh

sad, sad little man

2003-06-27, 4:23 p.m.

This week we've had about twenty-five new reps from around the country in for product training. (Fresh meat!) I went this morning to observe and help out where necessary. Afterwards we were served lunch, and I overheard some of them at my table talking about their upcoming plans for the weekend.

Most were on the first plane out of here, but about six of them had decided to go to the Yankees vs. Mets game tonight.

As they were talking about how to get to the game, one of the guys says that he would also like to see Ground Zero while he is here. None of the guys he was talking to seemed to want to go with him, because it's never a quick or easy process getting from the Bronx to lower Manhattan after a Yankees game.

"Well, I think I'll probably leave the game early and take the subway. Maybe there'll be one or two other guys who'll want to go with me. I just really want to see it."

This is the response he got:

"Dude, I hear it's really no big deal. It's all hype."

I don't even think I need to explain why I had to get up and walk away.


feeling... disgusted
reading... Harry Potter
someone got here by searching for... puss coming out of my belly piercing


dried II fresh
miss something?
goodbye my friend - 2005-04-29
out of the loop - 2005-04-09
a quest for clarity - part 1 - 2004-08-30
no plan for a sequel - 2004-08-27
slacker of the month - 2004-08-26