dried II fresh

a diaryland visit

2003-05-18, 10:57 p.m.

So much to write about, so little time. I have to start with what an awesome time I had with Heather, though.

I gave her a buzz after my Thursday morning meeting to figure out what she and Brian wanted to do. Hehe.... it turns out that it's not so easy to make plans when you have a little one that you need to work things around, and they totally ended up stressing themselves out trying to get to the Island to pick me up. I felt bad because I knew they were driving about 45 minutes to come see me, but I had the opening reception for my meeting at 6:30, and I was wondering how much time we were actually going to be able to spend together.

After the comedy of errors that made up most of the afternoon (Heather talks all about them in her entry), they finally arrived around 5:00. Like Heather says, we basically made a mad dash for the restaurant and immediately ordered a round of drinks. I had such a great time with them. They're such a cute couple, and they seem really good for each other. It was pretty funny because Brian immediately brought up the entry that he read on her computer one day. He's all, "So you must read stuff about me all the time!" And I'm all, "Um, no.... not really. I've mostly just read her more recent entries."

I mean, what was I supposed to say? Heh! Of course I've read every word, but I'm staying FAR away from that one! I think it was a little therapeutic for them to get some things out in the open, but as the drinks started going down, the conversation got livlier and livlier. I just sat back and enjoyed the ride!

I ended up being about an hour late for the reception, but it wasn't that big of a deal. It was definately worth it to spend some more time chatting with those two. They made me feel totally comfortable, and it didn't even feel like I was meeting them for the first time. I was bummed that we had to call it a night so early.

I'll be updating more about the trip (probably tomorrow), but until then there's a picture posted on Heather's site. And yes, Heather, I will have to hunt you down if you post those outtakes. I know where you live now!

Thanks again for a kick-ass time!

feeling... Kirsten needs a reality check
watching... the bachelor


dried II fresh
miss something?
goodbye my friend - 2005-04-29
out of the loop - 2005-04-09
a quest for clarity - part 1 - 2004-08-30
no plan for a sequel - 2004-08-27
slacker of the month - 2004-08-26