dried II fresh

cleveland rocks my world

2003-08-15, 2:01 p.m.

I'm on my way to Cleveland for a surgeon cadaver course, and I was hoping against all hope that it was going to be cancelled because of yesterday's blackout.

Hoping that maybe the good people of Cleveland still had no power, and that they were slowing dehydrating to death for lack of water.

Because - you know, it's all about ME.

Alas, I have to go.... on the first nice weekend Jersey's seen in a while.

To Cleveland. (yay!)

The only good point is that Kristine will be there too, which is cool because she doesn't travel with me that often. Not that the nightlife will be something to write home about, but I'm sure we can find some way to get into trouble together.

Hey, maybe she'll want to go to a "dance" club with me.

Just kidding.

Sort of.

So, I hope anybody still in the dark gets their power back soon, because - even for just five hours - that really wasn't fun.

Have a good weekend!


feeling... very hot - my a/c unit blew last night
reading... atonement - ian mcewan


dried II fresh
miss something?
goodbye my friend - 2005-04-29
out of the loop - 2005-04-09
a quest for clarity - part 1 - 2004-08-30
no plan for a sequel - 2004-08-27
slacker of the month - 2004-08-26