dried II fresh

a near miss

2003-07-21, 1:42 p.m.

This morning as I was walking out my front door, the car service that takes me to the airport was backed in the driveway, waiting for me. My first thought was, "well I hope he hasn't been blocking anybody in."

My second thought was, "What the fuck is HE doing here??"

I went up to the window.

"Um, yeah.... hi. Who are you waiting for?"

"You."

"Me?"

"Yes. You."

"I don't think so."

He shows me his pager. Sure enough - my name, my address. Pickup 8:00am.

Holy Mother of God

Trying very hard not to panic I asked, "Well.... where am I supposed to be going?"

"United - Flight 1249 to Denver"

"Oh Thank God!! That's NEXT month."

Well, it wasn't good news for the poor schmuck who had been waiting for me for half an hour, but it made me very happy indeed.

I figured the day might come when I would miss a flight because I overslept or something, but not forget about the trip altogether.

That would've really sucked.


feeling... I got my cardio workout for the morning
listening to... got you where I want you --the flys


dried II fresh
miss something?
goodbye my friend - 2005-04-29
out of the loop - 2005-04-09
a quest for clarity - part 1 - 2004-08-30
no plan for a sequel - 2004-08-27
slacker of the month - 2004-08-26