dried II fresh

feline grudge match

2003-05-24, 11:58 a.m.

So what's worse than flying halfway across the country just for a one-hour meeting? Flying halfway across the country just for a one-hour meeting that cancels.

That's right. On Friday I left my home at 4:30 in the morning, took the 6am flight to Houston, and flew 3 and a half hours (1500 miles) - only to discover that the doctor I was meeting with was stuck across town in surgery. So I took a cab BACK to the airport, (thankfully) was able to catch an earlier flight, and flew 3 and a half hours home.

Definately not my most productive day. I did, however, get to speak with the surgeon's assistant for five minutes, so that I could reschedule the meeting for two weeks from now. Yay!

I didn't even see Tom. He was flying in town from another trip, and I was probably already on my way back to the airport by the time he arrived in Houston.

He had called me on Thursday night, and actually sounded surprised when I said that I was just going to Houston for the day and would be flying home the same night. "Why would you do that??" I answered, "Tom, it's a Friday night. It's not like you could spend any time with me anyway." He didn't really have an answer to that and just said, "Yeah, I guess you're right." That was the end of that subject.


I think that my kitties worked out a few "issues" while I was gone.

I opened the door to find tufts of fur everywhere. Looks like poor Georgie suffered the most though.... she's got the longest fur and the most easily grabbed by mouth.

Bad Sam, Bad! *snerk*

feeling... finally rested
wishing... the sun would come out
listening to... don't disturb this groove -- the system


dried II fresh
miss something?
goodbye my friend - 2005-04-29
out of the loop - 2005-04-09
a quest for clarity - part 1 - 2004-08-30
no plan for a sequel - 2004-08-27
slacker of the month - 2004-08-26