dried II fresh

the sugar debate

2003-08-13, 11:14 p.m.

I am absolutely craving something sweet, but am too lazy to go out and buy anything. My choices (pretty much narrowed down to baking something) are blueberry muffins, pumpkin bread, or yellow cake without any frosting.

Of course, by the time I mix any of that together, bake it for 35 minutes, AND clean up the mess it will make, I could've driven to Baskin Robbins and eaten an entire tub of mint chocolate chip ice cream.

My washing maching is making a VERY strange noise by the way. It's like a continuous whistle. - Ok, now it just went up a few notes. Not cool, because if it happens to break right now I've got a load of soaking wet towels covered in detergent, and that would be an absolute bitch to deal with right now.

So.... back to the sweets. I guess I could eat a thing of yogurt, but that's not really going to work because I know that it's semi good for me.

I could always look at it as 'I'm just making my breakfast muffins early'! Yeah! That's it!!

Muffins it is.


Crap. As soon as I went to post this, I was like "fuck if I'm about to mix up a batch of blueberry muffins at 11:30 at night".

Damn it.

F'ing yogurt.


Well, I'm officially finished with my previous job.

WHA-HOOOO!!

It sort of bothers me because I'm worried that Mark (my replacement) doesn't really know what he's doing, but I guess that's John's problem now.

I can finally focus on one thing, and try to do it WELL instead of half-ass.

I had a nice compliment today.... Gary, one of the regional managers who was in for the meeting yesterday, called me today to discuss a meeting I'm having with one of his surgeons tomorrow.

When I picked up the phone, he said, "P, you are the work horse around there!"

I just sort of laughed and said, "What??"

He replied, "I mean it. And I tell everybody this.... out of everyone up there, there are only a few people that I would want in front of my docs. I would want you, John, Carl, Janice or Mike - and that's it! You're the only ones I trust."

I don't take compliments very well (especially in person), so I got sort of embarrassed. But coming from him, that was such a nice thing to say, and much-needed right now. I haven't been feeling like I've been doing my best, but it's nice to see that someone appreciates all the time and hard work.

Well, I've finished the yogurt (meh) and I want to get to bed, but Boo Boo just jumped in my lap and curled up. Guess I might have to read some diaries for a little while....


feeling... awwww, he's so warm!!
about to read... atonement
who's the author? I'd tell you but that would require getting up


dried II fresh
miss something?
goodbye my friend - 2005-04-29
out of the loop - 2005-04-09
a quest for clarity - part 1 - 2004-08-30
no plan for a sequel - 2004-08-27
slacker of the month - 2004-08-26