dried II fresh

cat tricks

2003-08-11, 8:53 a.m.

I have good news and bad news today.

The good news is, I located the source of the offending odor yesterday.

The bad news is, it appears Georgie is talented enough to climb up on a cardboard box I still had packed in my laundry room and piss all over a pile of dirty towels I had sitting on it.

What. The. FUCK????

So now I have to fear things getting pee'd on that are above ground level? This is really getting ridiculous. Her litter box is RIGHT THERE. In the LAUNDRY ROOM.

So the towels, along with the entire packed box, went out in the garbage. I don't even have any clue what was in there, but I figure if I haven't looked for it in eight months, I probably don't need it.

I'm leaving for Chicago in a couple of hours, and I guess I'm just going to have to shut off my bedroom to keep the Little Pisser out. I know it's going to upset her, and I'm fully expecting a big dump to be waiting outside my bedroom door for me when I get home tomorrow, but I think that's preferable to discovering she's been using my pillow to wipe her ass.


FREE TO ANY SUCKER GOOD HOME: 11 yo female cat, spayed, fully housebroken, just chooses to be a BITCH


Sweet Merciful Zeus. I found a lone can of Diet Coke hidden on the bottom shelf of my fridge. I think this should last me until I get to the airport, because I was in some serious need of caffeine.

Happy Monday!


feeling... I probably should be packing soon
listening to... girlfriend --matthew sweet


dried II fresh
miss something?
goodbye my friend - 2005-04-29
out of the loop - 2005-04-09
a quest for clarity - part 1 - 2004-08-30
no plan for a sequel - 2004-08-27
slacker of the month - 2004-08-26