dried II fresh

women in basements

2003-08-04, 2:45 p.m.

I've taken a half vacation day today, because I'm just sort of mentally exhausted from my weekend.

Actually, what's REALLY exhausting, is still seeing Passions' Sheridan trapped in that stupid basement when she was there exactly ONE MONTH ago. Yes, Luis is still standing right outside, and YES... Sheridan still can't yell loud enough for him to hear her.

Women.

Anyway, I'm actually trying to get some work done here at home, because my July break from travel is over, and starting this week I'll be traveling probably at least once a week.

On Wednesday I'm going to Houston again, but I don't think Tom even knows I'm coming this time. It's funny how I can feel absolutely nothing for someone who, just three months ago, was all I could talk about.

He and I have finally come to the point where we can at least handle normal business calls without it being awkward. Actually, it was quite by accident... I had just paged someone to call my direct line, and when Tom called and said "Hey P!", I was all, "HEY!! What's up???" Heh. When I finally realized it was him, it was too late to go back and be all pissy with him.

I personally think he got off too easy.


Well, it appears my "half day" is coming dangerously close to being a "day". I think I'd better either get my ass in gear, or call in and make my slacking off official.


feeling... just OPEN the DOOR, already.
watching... passions


dried II fresh
miss something?
goodbye my friend - 2005-04-29
out of the loop - 2005-04-09
a quest for clarity - part 1 - 2004-08-30
no plan for a sequel - 2004-08-27
slacker of the month - 2004-08-26