dried II fresh

my favorite things

2003-06-18, 2:02 p.m.


Wednesday, 8:00pm

Holy Jeebus. I've been here at the office since 7:00 this morning, and in a meeting since 11am. I'm so hungry that I'm starting to digest my organs.

Now I have to wait for John to get out of the "post-meeting-how-stupid-were-those-people?" meeting, so we can all go get some fondue. Mmmmmm, cheese.

At first I thought I was hallucinating, but there are actually seven hoppy, fuzzy bunnies outside my window - all chasing each other. I love bunnies. They're not as revered at kitties, but I'd say right up there with squirrels.

I think my blood sugar is dropping.

I'm flying home Friday morning, so I think I'm actually going to take half a day off tomorrow, and enjoy the city - maybe buy some clothes that will cover my ever-growing butt. (Actually, I think it's stopped for the time being, but I'll probably add a little slack just in case.)

Must. Buy. Chocolate.

And wine.

Yep, I'm probably going to drop some euros tomorrow, but after the week I've had, I deserve it.

(Cheese, chocolate and wine.... and I wonder why my ass is getting bigger!)

feeling... delerium creeping up on me
listening to... buddah bar


dried II fresh
miss something?
goodbye my friend - 2005-04-29
out of the loop - 2005-04-09
a quest for clarity - part 1 - 2004-08-30
no plan for a sequel - 2004-08-27
slacker of the month - 2004-08-26