dried II fresh

cleaning can be fun

2003-05-05, 4:24 p.m.

I'm all about pimping diaries here lately. You *really* should check out BB's diary. It's her one year Diaryland Anniversaire!! Woohoo!! She's done a look back at her past year, and her diary is so entertaining as it is, but these flashbacks are *extra* great. (By the way, she's this super cool French chick who currently lives in Guadeloupe.) Go on.... check it out! I even opened it in a new window for ya.


Ok, so back to me, me, me. Heh. Yeah, I'm a piece of shit and didn't clean my house. Why? Well, I'll tell ya...

Um, no reason.

No *legitimate* reason, that is. SO! I have an action plan! I knew that the only way I was going to feel motivated to do anything was if someone would be coming over to see it. Which so far, no one has. (which actually has been the PRIMARY reason it got to this condition in the first place - in Memphis and Atlanta people were over constantly.) So, yes, because people in New Jersey are not friendly, my house is a disaster. (Boy, I can justify anything in my own mind.)

Anyway, today I told Kristine that she has to come over this week. She's known of my desperation to get it cleaned, but I don't think she reeeeaally understood the extent to which it is unpresentable. I told her that she could pick a day, and that I would have it cleaned by then. She laughed and agreed, but we couldn't come up with a time when either of us would not have something going on.

"Sooo, why don't I come over tonight?"

*pause*

"Um, that's not gonna work. We're talkin' a three-night minimum job."

"Really??"

"Uh Huh." *nodding emphatically*

"So, why don't I come over and HELP you?"

"What?? NO!"

"Heh. Why not?"

"You don't understand. I wouldn't let the *pizza* guy come over right now."

"Come on! We'll get some beer, it'll be fun!"

"It's really bad."

"So? I don't care."

"No, I mean like, you can't see the floor in my bedroom."

"Hahahaha!"

"Seriously."

"Heh. (pause) Seriously?"

So, yeah, Kristine is coming over to help me clean my room tonight, because apparently I'm twelve. However, this twelve-year-old is going to be enjoying an icy cold Amstel light as I Swiffer my bathroom floor.

Yes indeedy. Cleaning can be fun.

feeling... a little embarrassed, a little relieved
listening to... someday -- weak lazy liar


dried II fresh
miss something?
goodbye my friend - 2005-04-29
out of the loop - 2005-04-09
a quest for clarity - part 1 - 2004-08-30
no plan for a sequel - 2004-08-27
slacker of the month - 2004-08-26