dried II fresh

the little man in my hat

2003-05-05, 12:22 a.m.

Zen. It's all about Zen. *ahem*

I'm better now. Yes, I can survive for five months.


In my cleaning endeavors tonight, I ended up going through a stack of mail that I assumed was just junk and bills. It's been there for over a week. In the middle of the pile, I found quite a surprise. It was a card from Dee. For no particular reason - she sent me a card just to say hello.

It is so great! She covered the inside in stickers, and for each sticker, she wrote a cooresponding little note. Little did she know that this is *exactly* what I needed today. Of course, it was intended to be read two weeks ago, but God works in mysterious ways, no?

I hope she doesn't mind, but the things that she wrote are so great and so simple and so universal, and I think that everyone should be reminded sometimes.

Dance like no one's watching

Be silly

Don't forget to sleep

Take time to slow down

Eat ice cream and things you love

Play

Enjoy the sunshine

Learn to balance everything

Stay busy

There's always a rainbow after the storm

Stop and smell the flowers

Take time out to sit and think

Marvel at the little things

Don't try to be superman

Love and be loved

Get some exercise

Take a trip

Smile and laugh

Take a walk

Get your frustrations out

Dress up

Just smile

Diana, thank you for being who you are. You really made my day.

God Bless. =)

feeling... thankful



dried II fresh
miss something?
goodbye my friend - 2005-04-29
out of the loop - 2005-04-09
a quest for clarity - part 1 - 2004-08-30
no plan for a sequel - 2004-08-27
slacker of the month - 2004-08-26