dried II fresh

ahhhh springtime

2003-04-25, 12:09 p.m.


I am so lame.

I can't do anything athletic without injuring myself. And by "athletic", I mean "tossing a football back and forth for five minutes".

Beautiful spring day - the sun is shining, birds are chirping, children everywhere are buying drugs on the corner - so Dave (a coworker) and I decide to go out back to "toss a few" and let off a little steam. Well, he decides... I wonder how to accomplish this without busting my ass in my brand new chunky sandals.

I did manage to stay on my feet.... I even had a couple of "Nice Throw"'s (implied: for a girl). However, on about my eigth catch the ball went straight into my fingertips and jammed my favorite finger, the middle one. It's been about two hours and I can finally type without grimacing.

I guess it could've been worse. My Indian name isn't "Bone Like Bird" for nothing.


feeling... I'm not a clutz, I'm just athletically challenged
listening to... afternoon delight -- starland vocal band
craving.... nachos, hold pretty much everything


dried II fresh
miss something?
goodbye my friend - 2005-04-29
out of the loop - 2005-04-09
a quest for clarity - part 1 - 2004-08-30
no plan for a sequel - 2004-08-27
slacker of the month - 2004-08-26