dried II fresh

an olympic moment

2004-08-16, 5:36 p.m.



In the spirit of the Olympics, I thought I'd share my own little "gold medal" moment. The year was 1995.

I was hanging out with some friends on Beale Street, and we met these guys from California. Being the flirtatious one that I was, I ended up hooking up with one of them. (Just a hook up, not a HOOK up... if you know what I mean.)

So, being the mature 25 year old that I was, we end up making out in my car in some parking lot at about 3am. Things were getting pretty hot and heavy... seats were reclined... we're all into the moment...

And then I look up to see some homeless dude wacking off in my window.

So how was this related to the Olympics? Well, in two ways. I think the speed with which we booked it out of there should have qualified for something, but also this guy was a gold medalist freestyler in the 1984 Olympics. (The Californian, not the bum. Heh.)

Mmmm. Swimmer's Body.

So there you go - another proud moment in my life. I don't think too many people can claim having participated in a peep show with an Olympic gold medalist.

feeling... hi, mom!
singing... misty water-colored memories.....


dried II fresh
miss something?
goodbye my friend - 2005-04-29
out of the loop - 2005-04-09
a quest for clarity - part 1 - 2004-08-30
no plan for a sequel - 2004-08-27
slacker of the month - 2004-08-26