dried II fresh

time for some kitty prozac

2004-08-20, 3:29 p.m.

After I posted this entry, things began to swiftly go downhill.

I started to unpack my suitcase so that I could get ready for the Kansas City dinner. Now, I had packed a small carry-on... but it was jam packed. Two suits, two casual outfits, swim/pool attire, two pair of shoes, haircessories, pajamas, and makeup. I was prepared for things to be a bit wrinkled - what I wasn't prepared for was the waft of ammonia that hit me in the face upon opening it.

As I stood sorting through my luggage in disbelief, the phone rang. I feared it was the local rep, telling me he was there to pick me up.

Me: "Hello?"

Caller: "Hey Paige."

Me: "Hey."

Caller: "What room are in?"

Me: "Room 1111. Why?"

Caller: "You sound frazzled? What's wrong?"

It was at this point that I realized it was actually Dr. C who was calling, not the rep.

Me: "Well, I'd actually rather not say."

Dr. C: "Come on... What's the matter?"

Me: "Well, it involves my cat, and it involves urine."

Dr. C: "Okaaay.... you mean it doesn't involve this Phoenix dinner tomorrow night?"

Me: "No... oh. OH."

Talk about somebody being PISSED. My thought that he was going to be upset about the cancellation was no where CLOSE to how pissed he was. Not only had he cancelled two days of his practice to do these dinners, but his hospital administrator was giving him shit about not operating on those days, and his wife was irritated at him traveling so much with us, and decided to take the opportunity while he was gone to take the boys to NY.

After a bit of groveling on my part (even though this was not my fault AT ALL), he said, "Well, I guess I'll let you get back to your... um, urine problem."

Yes, folks. George struck again.

I don't know how she did it, but somehow she managed to defile the removable garment bag/hanger that can fit in the suitcase. Of course, I didn't realize it when I was in such a hurry to pack Wednesday morning... I woke up and realized I had a 10:30 pickup time for the airport - not 12:30. Dumbass.

It quickly came to my attention, however, when I opened the suitcase. I guess the pee had been there for some time... there were no wet spots, only the strong ammonia smell that naturally had attached itself to EVERYTHING IN MY BAG.

One of the suits was completely shot, but the second seemed like it had the potential to air out. With some strategicallly placed perfume. And possibly a lysol shower.

When I went down to the lobby to meet the rep and Dr. C, he asked me what this "urine" problem was.

"Well, my cat peed in my suitcase."

"You're kidding.... Actually, that's pretty damn funny!"

In one respect, George did me a favor in that just for a little while, his mind was off the fact that the Phoenix guys had totally screwed the pooch. We spent the entire ride to the restaurant arguing over whether Georgie knows when I'm traveling, and whether she does something out of spite, or is just marking her territory.

Well, I - for one - am absolutely positive that George is a spiteful pisser that will take any opportunity to pee on my clothes, my bathmat or my suitcase, or throw up in my shoes due to my extensive traveling.

She's lucky she's just so damn cute.

feeling... she's killin' me
watching... mirna get booted... over, and over and over....


dried II fresh
miss something?
goodbye my friend - 2005-04-29
out of the loop - 2005-04-09
a quest for clarity - part 1 - 2004-08-30
no plan for a sequel - 2004-08-27
slacker of the month - 2004-08-26