dried II fresh

100th entry

2003-07-01, 6:03 p.m.

Well here it is, folks. My 100th entry.

I had originally hoped to do something a little more meaningful, but unfortunately all of my ideas required actual thought (which, for the last four days, has been extremely painful to do).

So instead... I'm dedicating this entry to Dr. Flanzman, who has brought me back from the brink of death and has supplied me with a miracle potion called "cough syrup with codeine". Wonder of wonders, in just two short hours my bones have stopped feeling like they were being split apart from the inside, and I am able to concentrate on more than Miami Vice and La Femme Nikita reruns. (Mmmm Roy).

Now I ask you, who gets the fucking flu in the middle of summer?

(That wasn't a rhetorical question.)

Me, that's who.

So, on one hand I know that there's no magic pill they can give me to make this all go away, but on the other hand I know that I'm probably over the hump, and that I'll probably be good as new in a couple of days. As long as I stop aching like I have been, I can deal with it.

God bless you, Dr. Flanzman! (and the makers of that lovely little syrup!)


Ok, so I went back to Rachel's diary to try to find this cute little picture of a two-headed turtle, but I got completely distracted by some of her older entries, particularly one about coincedences, because freaky shit like that happens to me all the time, and I always take a moment to wonder whether there's really some cosmic reason for it, or whether I just spend WAY to much time thinking about things.

Anyway, I couldn't find the turtle (although you really should have seem him - SO cute! There was a whole segment on Animal Planet dedicated to two-headed turtles earlier.) So anyway, I found this little question thingy instead and figured there was enough new stuff in here that I hadn't covered before. So here goes:

Basics

Name: P (wllybere)

Gender: Female

Age: 32

Birthday: September 9th

Siblings: 1 older sister, Michele

Pets: 2 cats, Sam & George (they were both strays)

Height: 5'8"

Weight: somewhere around 125-128lbs

Hair Colour: blonde

Eye Colour: blue

Eye Colour Of Choice?: huh?

Writing Hand: right

Current Residence: I rent a house in NJ

BODY ILLS AND SKILLS

Nervous Habits: I play with my hair alot, or when I'm sitting I can't keep my leg still

Are you double jointed?: Heh. no

Can you roll your tongue?: no, but I can touch my nose with my tongue

Can you raise one eyebrow at a time? nope, but I can wiggle my nose

Can you blow spit bubbles?: hmmm, no

Can you cross your eyes?: yes

Tattoos?: one, on my lower back

Piercings and where?: none now

Do you make your bed daily?: HA! no

CLOTHES

Which shoe goes on first?: whichever one comes out from underneath the bed first

Speaking of shoes, have you ever thrown one at anyone?: not that I recall

On the average, how much money do you carry in your purse/wallet?: around $50

What jewelry do you wear 24/7?: the only jewelry I wear is a watch... I lost everything else

Favorite Piece of Clothing: I have this pair of jeans that have gold flecks sewn throughout the material, and have these leather straps that tie up the sides at my hip bones. Pretty much the only place I can get away with wearing them is Backstreet in Atlanta (a 24 hr gay dance club)

Pajamas: usually jammy pants and a tank top

FOOD

Do you twirl your spaghetti or cut it?: twirl it, of course

Have you ever eaten Spam?: never ask me that again

Favorite Ice Cream Flavor: mint chocolate chip

How many cereals in your cabinet?: cereal is disgusting

What's your favorite beverage?: diet coke

What's your favorite restaurant?: Houstons, but they don't have one up here (that I've seen, anyway)

Do you cook?: I can cook, but I hate cooking for just myself

GROOMING

How often do you brush your teeth?: always in the morning, and I try to before I go to bed. I'm definately not one of those freaks who keeps a toothbrush at work, though

How often do you shower/bathe?: I have to wash my hair every day. It's very thin and has a tendency to look greasy

How long does your shower last?: less than 10 mins.

Hair drying method: my hair is very thin and straight and dries in about 5 minutes. not much to it...

Have you ever colored/highlighted your hair? I have blonde highlights

Do you paint your nails?: hardly ever (sometimes I'll treat myself to a manicure, but it's rare)

MANNERS

Do you swear?: heh

Do you ever spit?: um, no

(You know, there are SO many more interesting questions they should've asked for "manners", so I'll add the next one!)

Do you burp?: Like a champ, baby!!!

WHAT'S YOUR FAVORITE

Animal: it's really hard to pick a favorite, but I guess it would have to be kitties

Food: my favorite meal is steak and potatoes

Month: September, I think

Day: I like Thursdays

Band/Singer: I mostly listen to soundtracks although I really like Coldplay

Song: none

Instrument: eh?

Cartoon: South Park

Shoe Brand: Banana Republic

Jewelry: my watch

Subject in school: shit, I can't even remember

Color: purple (Whoopie Goldberg always pops in my head when I answer that question)

Sport: I am majorly athletically challenged, but I'll watch just about anything if I have to

Tv show: Most of my favorites have been cancelled (Buffy, X-Files, Felicity) but I still watch Alias, The Amazing Race, The Shield, and The Wire

Best Looking Male Celebs: Michael Vartan *drool*, George Clooney, Scott Speedman

Guy's Name: Cooper

Girl's Name: Abby

Holiday: 4th of July

Vacationing Spot: any beach

Thing to do in Spring: drink beer, have fun

Thing To Do In The Summer: drink beer, have fun

Thing To Do In Autumn: drink beer, have fun

Thing To Do In The Winter: drink red wine, have fun


Ok, yeah, I didn't realize how long this was until it was too late... it has taken me a REALLY long time to finish this entry. Heh. So much time, in fact, that it is already time for another dose of my magic elixir!

Thanks to everyone who has sent well-wishes my way... !


feeling... looking forward to catching up on my favorite diaries
watching... I'm about to stick in Band of Brothers. That should kill the next ten hours (plus... mmmm!!)
tell me you're not watching BoB for the eye candy?? gimme a break... I'm sick!


dried II fresh
miss something?
goodbye my friend - 2005-04-29
out of the loop - 2005-04-09
a quest for clarity - part 1 - 2004-08-30
no plan for a sequel - 2004-08-27
slacker of the month - 2004-08-26